Students win Three Rivers and Watford School Sports Partnership Scheme Awards

On Tuesday 20th June, the PE department was delighted to host an athletics event  for Year 6 pupils from local primary schools, Maple Cross JMI, The Russell  School, Christchurch Primary School and Sarratt Primary School. The event was part of our Year 9  Sports Leadership programme, which is run through Three Rivers and Watford School Sports Partnership Scheme.

Following this event, on 26th June, the partnership held their annual award ceremony at the Royal Masonic School for Girls, Rickmansworth.  The evening celebrated this year's sporting and leadership successes of pupils across the Partnership.

St Clement Danes School are delighted to announce that the following students received the awards as below:

Toby Laycock - 1st place - KS3 Emerging Leader of the Year

Rishi Kaushal & Felix Cadogan - 1st place -  KS4 Young Leader(s) of the Year

Dan O'Connor - 3rd place - KS5 Outstanding Leader of the Year

Sasha Burrell  - 2nd place - KS3-5 Exceptional Performer Award

Well done to all the winning students on this great achievement!


To find out more about the scheme please follow the link below:




Category / All Articles