St Clement Danes School changed from a Single Academy Trust to a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) on 23rd August 2016. The MAT was named the Danes Educational Trust. It is a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wale. Registered Number: 07671949 Registered Office: Chenies Road, Chorleywood, Hertfordshire WD3 6EW

The Danes Educational Trust currently has two schools within its Trust, St Clement Danes School and Croxley Danes School. Both of these schools have their own Governing Bodies.

Our members, directors and governors are a committed and talented group who bring a wealth of experience with which to support the school. Many have worked with St Clement Danes for a number of years, supporting us through huge changes, both in terms of the educational landscape and the buildings of the school itself.

Below you will find further details. Those members, directors and governors marked with an asterisk are also trustees of the Holborn Estate Charity (HEC).

Members of the Danes Educational Trust

HEC appointees:

Mrs Linda Clarkson* (Chair of Members)             

Mr Ray Beaglehole*  

Mrs Rosemary Hadfield*                 

From the Danes Educational Trust Board:

Miss Rosie Faunch

Mrs Kath Unger

The Danes Educational Trust Board - Trustees of the Danes Educational Trust

Member appointees:

Miss Rosie Faunch (Chair of the Danes Educational Trust Board)

Mrs Kath Unger

Mrs Rosemary Hadfield*

Mrs Rachel Hatfield

Co-opted (by Trustees):

Dr Malcolm Green 

Mr Michael Bruce

Mr Mike Brasier

Mrs Rachel Gauke

Mrs Louise Soden

Mr Darren Franklin

Executive Head:

Dr Josephine Valentine


Local Governing Body of St Clement Danes School

Foundation governors (HEC appointees):

Mr Michael Brasier* (Chair)

Capt. David Swain

Ms Lynn O’Connor

Co-opted governors (by the Danes Educational Trust Board):

Mr Mohan Gharial

Mr Peter Brown

Parent governors:

Mrs Clare Steet

Mr Martin Day

Staff governors:

Mrs Emma Brown

Mrs Deborah Harvey

Head of School:

Mr Toby Sutherland

Honorary governor:

Mr Richard Carey MBE


For details of Croxley Danes School's Governing Body, please visit the following link:

Croxley Danes School Governance