2018-19 Prefect Team Announced

The eagerly awaited announcement of the new prefect team for 2018-19 was made today in assembly. Miss Ryan, Director of Sixth Form, began by paying tribute to the outgoing team of Mia O'Connell (Head Girl), Matthew Leveridge (Head Boy), Lorena Manfredi (Deputy Head Girl) and Samuel Quaye (Deputy Head Boy) and other lead prefects. She praised them for the exemplary way in which they and the rest of the prefect team had gone about their high profile jobs in the past year.

All the prefects were then introduced to the student body and congratulated on stage by Mr Sutherland. As ever, there was particular interest in the top eight positions. Congratulations go to all the prefects, but special mention should go to the following 8 students who, following hustings earlier this month and an election, were appointed to leadership roles as follows:

Head Girl: Florence McGrath

Head Boy: Maxwell Duncan

Deputy Head Girl: Sasha Chimbumu

Deputy Head Boy: Jonathan Driver

Lead Charities Prefect: Josie Illingworth-Law

Sixth Form Council Prefect: James Peppin

Sixth Form Council Prefect: Pippa Matthews

Lead House Prefect: Praharsh Mehta

Photographed below are the outgoing Senior Prefect Team alongside the newly elected students.




Category / All Articles